Netflix Fix: Top 10 Movies Burning a Hole in My List

Being a married full-time student, part-time worker somewhat limits my movie watching time. And I know it will get even worse when we have kids. So, to push me to grind of going through my Instant List, here is my Top 10 Movies Burning a Hole in My Netflix Instant List; aka: Top 10 movies on Instant that I haven’t watched.

The-Iceman-2013-Movie-Poster

1. “The IceMan” Michael Shannon as Michael Kuklinski, a mobster who’ve killed 100 people between ’64 and ’86? Yes please!

sideeffects

2. “Side Effects” David Soderbergh’s prescription pill drama. And it doesn’t hurt that I’m trying to watch as many 2013 movies before the year is up.

the road
3. “The Road” I don’t know much about this, but it does have Aragon in a post-apocalyptic wasteland.

frances_ha_xlg
4.”Frances Ha” Another 2013 movie that looks quirky enough for me to enjoy. From the director of “The Squid and the Whale,” Noah Baumbach.

greenberg

5. “Greenberg” Another Noah Baumbach movie. Starring Ben Stiller to anticipate “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.” And did I love “The Squid and the Whale.”

Bernie-movie-poster

6. “Bernie” Jack Black as a lovable mortician. I should say more but I don’t want to.

roger rabbit

7. “Who Framed Roger Rabbit?” Technically I have seen this… but it was so long ago I don’t count it.

 

pretty in pink
8. “Pretty in Pink” A less popular John Hughes classic. Still need to see it.

event-horizon
9. “Event Horizon” All I’ve heard is that it’s freaky as hell. And that it’s in space. All I need to know really.

troll hunter
10.”Troll Hunter” Norwegian found footage film that is being remade for American audiences. Must watch!

Any others that you think I haven’t seen but I should? Let me know!

One thought on “Netflix Fix: Top 10 Movies Burning a Hole in My List

Leave a Reply

