Another Chapter Over

“I think I’m much more of myself than I’ve ever been. What does that mean? I’m not sure. I don’t think I’m any one thing. All you can do is be responsible for your words and your actions. I don’t think I’m there yet, but I have my moments. I think I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’m comfortable with being uncomfortable.” Justin Pierre

Quote of my life.

Well hello. Again, I have to say, I haven’t been posting as much as I should have. But, that’s water under the table… or something like that.

Thought I’d update Mister Internets about my life and the currents that pull me.

First off. I’m done with my “first year” of college. I say first year because I’m not sure how many credits I pulled out and how many will transfer. It’s been a fun few months full of finding my love in English, realizing music theory isn’t for me and neither is philosophy. I’m consistent in finding my “quarterly crush” and not doing a single thing about it. I found out that Community College is just glorified high school. I’ve stayed up at late night movie nights. Traveled to UT, twice. Both amazing trips with a couple of exceptions. Met some awesome people and made friends out of them. Expanded my vision in literature; scoping out a couple novel ideas, writing music blogs, amongst other things. Am reading other things besides Harry Potter. I bought and am in the process of learning how to play ukulele. I also went to various concerts including Paramore and New Found Glory. Failed to write my best bud in Italy. Solitary mowed a lawn about a Baker’s dozen times. Co-produced/directed a high school play, and ran the lights on another (things I have never attempted to do).

Heck, what a year.

What’s next on my plate that I’m about to digest into brown matter? Well, let me tell you.  I’m moving to Utah. Yes, you heard/read me right. I’m going to be attending Utah Valley University, home of the Wolverines located in Orem, in the autumn. Now, if someone told me I’d be moving to UT 6 months ago, nay!, 3 months ago, I’d probably deck them in the face and call them a liar. I’m not that fond of UT, never have been. I still don’t want to go there. Anywhere but there. But I feel like it’s the right thing to do. Why? Well, I need to get out of S-town, first of  all. Yes, I love my family, I love the peninsula. But it’s so encasing and claustrophobic here, I need to get out. Well, you could go to Idaho! Yes. You’re right, but I don’t feel a pull from any of the colleges there, sorry ID. BYU-I? I have my reasons for not going there, facebook me if you need them. BYU? Yeah, outta the question. My brother and his wife go to UVU, they love it. Gave me a tour, I like it so far. Seems like a good place, with jobs, I hope. I’m going. With mixed feelings, mind you. Leap of faith. I’ll be going probably in August. Plans are still in the works. Dude, plus I need to get married. I’m dying here.

What else is there to say really? I can’t write about the future unless I just came back from it. 88 mph! I wish.

Leave a Reply

